Holy Apostles Soup Kitchen

Mine Is A Gentle Soul

In Poetry, Uncategorized on July 14, 2016 at 5:30 pm

 gentle breeze

 

Let me hold onto the fantasy

Until I’m strong enough to see reality

Don’t push, let me take my time

Mine, is a Gentle soul

 

Lead me gently into what you see

Until strong faith becomes a part of me

Don’t mind if I take my time

Please be kind

Mine is a gentle soul

 

Mercy is Divine Inspiration for a higher mind

Mercy is Divine Compensation for a weaker kind

So let me

Hold onto the fantasy

Until I’m strong enough to see Reality

 

Don’t mind, if I take my time

Trying to learn my role,

Mine, is a gentle soul

 

-Michelle Birdsong

Copyright 1980

Leave a Reply

