Holy Apostles Soup Kitchen

PATIENCE AND FORTITUDE

In Uncategorized on November 27, 2015 at 5:10 pm

black friday

 

Patience:

Hey Fortitude…wake up…I want to talk to you…do you remember old lady  Astor the one you always say that could eat a good meal?  Well she died…

Fortitude:

So you wake me up to tell me that! Look humans die after awhile, they are not like us. We live until Donald Trump or some other rich developer has nothing better to do with his money but play with his toy bulldozer and decides to level us.

Patience:

Be nice. She was a great old lady. She did a lot of great things for people around New York…come on….

Fortitude:

Name one.

Patience:

She gives a lot to charities and she helps with the various causes with her money. I can’t name one specific one off the top of my head. Hey look at that idiot trying to skate board on our steps… Where are the guards? Each time they go up the steps and skate down it hurts my ears.

Fortitude:

Stop being a baby they are having fun…you remember fun?

Patience:

…FUN…You call this fun? Fun is back when the trolleys ran on 42nd street. Fun is the old buses with straw seats when the straw would catch ladies nylons and you’d hear her curse. Not some pimple nose kid with a skate board. I am going to ask Ragweed to trip his skateboard and let this kid fall on his butt.

Fortitude:

You are in a bad mood today… I am sorry I woke you.

Patience:

That’s okay… I wasn’t asleep anyway I was just counting the Bloomingdales shopping bags that float by. Yesterday I counted a total of 1762. The day before it was H&M.

Fortitude:

H&M…that is a new store on 5th Avenue.  I counted 2935.

Patience:

…That much?

Fortitude:

The store is very cheap… but in an expensive neighborhood.

Patience:

What’s going on behind us?

Fortitude:

What do you mean?

Patience:

That music and people going down 42nd St. with ice skates.

Fortitude:

…Oh that… we have a park behind us called Bryant Park… There is an ice skating rink during the winter months and during the summer there is a lawn and people eat during the day and at night there are movies.

Patience:

Like Lion King?

Fortitude:

Look I’m going back to take my nap.

Patience:

You do that and I’ll have someone tie a ribbon or some crap around your neck.

-George Cousins

Leave a Reply

