Holy Apostles Soup Kitchen

FUTURE ME? TOO

In Uncategorized on August 7, 2015 at 2:07 pm

fog

How am I?

 

Who am I when I am how I am now?

Am I that same me when multi-tasking

As when languishing?

 

Impossible

 

As when I lay immobile

the only me apparent is

FOG

Drifting aimlessly

Lost in skies over distant unfamiliar landscapes

 

She Me I

 

Can’t be

The hustle bustle vibrant congenial

Wanting to know and do it all

 

I Her She

 

That chick

Dances with abandon

Fearlessly Frolicking

‘Til all becomes familiar

 

Reveling

 

Am I this how now?

-Stephanie Lawal

Leave a Reply

