Holy Apostles Soup Kitchen

FUTURE ME?

In Uncategorized on June 12, 2015 at 4:51 pm

bumblebee2

Will I be pretty

little buzzing bee,

bumbling about

that all may see?

A poet, a prophet,

a miser, a bum

A recluse who languishes

under the sun?

When does it happen?

With what moves have I grown?

What must I learn?

Whom must I own?

Will I be rich

In fortunes or love?

Will ALL finally hit me

Like a heavyweight’s glove?

My future’s not mine to behold

Whatever will be I am told

Nevertheless I trudge on just the same

Yearning no less to win at this game

-Stephanie Lawal

Leave a Reply

