Holy Apostles Soup Kitchen

Show Your Love

In Keeping hope alive, Prose on November 26, 2014 at 6:13 pm

listening%20paint

Tonight I write this article inspired by a program I was watching on TV called “America’s Got Talent”. A young man told his story of how he and his sister were in foster care and were adopted – his adopted mom was there also. He sang a song on the show – it was so inspiring that I couldn’t help but write this through tears.

We live in a world of love, hurt, misunderstanding, kindness, etc. I understand that it’s important to listen with an open mind and sincerity. I saw a gentleman today I met some time ago, he told me of his dilemma. I listened. Now he has accomplished what he set out to do. It was rewarding to listen to him. Also, another person I met, he spoke of being homeless. And now, he has a job and a place of residency. I’m inspired by these stories. It’s through my faith that I can understand this.

If you allow your humanness and your love for your fellow man to flourish, the rewards are endless. I believe this with sincerity. I’m grateful for a wonderful mom whom I cherish today with love.

In other words, lend an ear to someone today, tomorrow, next year if possible. The inspiration gathered from this will go on forever and ever.

Fred D. Street

Leave a Reply

