Holy Apostles Soup Kitchen

My Song of Delight

In Uncategorized on August 23, 2014 at 3:15 pm

african-american-baby-protective-father3

I’m  Black American

born in a place called

Windsor-Shade-on-the-Hill.

I’m the fourth child

of five children.

I’m a poet of sorts.

I’ve registered and copyrighted

a poem called, “My love.”

 

I’m a congenial, loving, caring person.

I’m tall, thin, brown-skinned person.

 

I’m a gift to mankind-

to my sisters and brothers.

I’m the light that glows-

smiling – being communicative

to my fellow man.

 

I’m strength to support

the care and the love

of my closest embrace

I’m forever a Black American.

-Fred Street

Leave a Reply

