Holy Apostles Soup Kitchen

Easter

In Stories, secrets & dreams on April 6, 2014 at 7:10 pm

Easter

The best Easter I ever had was when I was young. My mother was catholic so when it was Palm Sunday we would go to church and get palms. When it was Good Friday we wouldn’t eat meat because that’s what you’re supposed to do.

On Easter my mother would cook a big dinner. She would watch “The Ten Commandments” and give my sister and I money to go out if we wanted to. I used to stay home with her, but I stopped when I got to be 11. I used to have my friend Malikha come over and spend the night over at my house. On Easter we would go to the movies together, then go to my house and eat the food my mother cooked and watch “The Ten Commandments.”

By Thyatira English

Leave a Reply

