Holy Apostles Soup Kitchen

Titanic

In Stories, secrets & dreams on January 24, 2014 at 4:10 pm

Image

My home is my Titanic before the iceberg. My home is my place to be myself. In my home, I was thinking that in the past I took my mother to see the movie Titanic when it came out. We both enjoyed it.

In the pleasant times, my home is my sanctuary in the studio apartment. These days I am procrastinating to get things done in my small giant.

I am familiar with the need to work around the apartment. Yes, during the day I have errands to be accomplished and done.

These days at the movie theater, Titanic is in 3-D on the titanic screen.

From the movie, I purchase for my mother a Titanic jewelry for Mother’s Day. That is my Titanic, in a small box with a blue stone.

By Leucio Parrella

  1. […] Soul: Selections from the Holy Apostles Writers Workshop (available on Amazon) as well as several pieces on our […]

Leave a Reply

