Holy Apostles Soup Kitchen

I Almost Missed It

In Poetry on January 17, 2014 at 10:44 pm

Image

I almost missed it.
Missed what?
What do we think we are missing?
We go this way or that way.
Go down the road life takes us.
Are we missing something on the other road?
Perhaps.
We can use our imagination and try to picture it.
That can be fun
And can do no harm.
If I went down that other road
Then I would not have missed it.
Would my life be better, or just different?

By Lois Skaretka

Leave a Reply

