Holy Apostles Soup Kitchen

Falling

In Prose, Stories, secrets & dreams, Uncategorized, Who, where, how? on April 4, 2013 at 4:31 pm

cosmic-dust-people2

Oh, wow, I am falling.  Free and unencumbered through outer space.  This is not the way it’s supposed to be.  I should be in a capsule or the space shuttle, but I am falling through the air on my own.  I can’t believe I can breathe; I hope I don’t run out of air before I get to the ground.  What have I gotten myself into?

The perspective from up here is so different than when I am in a plane.  I can see so much more of the world below as I fall – the stars, the planets, the continents, the oceans, the clouds.

How long is this going to take?  What will happen when I reach the earth?  Will I hit hard and splatter into a bloody mess?  I hope not.  Then this will all be for naught and there will be no sharing this experience with the world.  I am falling, I am falling.

God, get me out of here!

by Lois Skaretka

Leave a Reply

