Holy Apostles Soup Kitchen

First Love

In Love, Poetry on January 31, 2013 at 8:26 pm

heart

She looks just like

That woman I love

Always have

When she was younger

She was supine, effervescent,

Witty and classy

I’ve seen all her movies,

Know where she lives,

Know all about her

She walks just like

A dancer from the

Australian Ballet Company

I’m smitten, been bitten,

Ain’t quitting until we’re one again

I’ve had her. I’ve lost her.

She acts just like six good years

Of my life, lived like man and wife

Is gone now, is memories

I was her Spencer Tracy

Paul Coleman

Leave a Reply

