Holy Apostles Soup Kitchen

The Morning Glory

In Poetry on January 10, 2013 at 9:10 pm

sunrise

The scent of morning glories is delightful.

The morning glory is a peaceful flower.

Yes, a tingle goes up my spine in this garden of delight.

Would you walk on the green grass with bare feet?

Would you see a waterfall in this garden of my creation?

Would you sit with me under the peaceful trees?

Would you let me read you a poem?

It elevates me in the morning sun.

Would you join me with a morning glory tea?

In my special garden where I go when I’m lonely?

Leucio Parella

Leave a Reply

