Holy Apostles Soup Kitchen

Home

In Uncategorized on July 6, 2012 at 11:30 am

Home is place called Sherman Hill.

A large house on a high hill- the only house on that hill. There was an upstairs, downstairs and basement – a spiral staircase. There was a large kitchen, a pot belly stove. Two large bedrooms on the first floor – a front porch and back.

There was a vegetable garden with corn, stringbeans, tomatoes, strawberries.

We had a horse, and I used to help plow the field— I was a learning young man.

My mom, my aunts, my grandfather and uncles lived there,  my brothers and sister.

We had a dog names Hepsey with brown and gray hair.

I enjoyed every moment.

I can remember living in the house on Sherman Hill.

Home sweet home.

Fred Street

Leave a Reply

