Holy Apostles Soup Kitchen

The Room in my Mind

In Prose, Stories, secrets & dreams on June 29, 2012 at 11:30 am
A special place where I live in my mind. It is a small room where I store all of my armour to protect myself, before I leave that place in my mind.
In this room I live alone, just me, myself and I. I keep a Do Not Disturb sign on the door because when i’m thinking, I need to know what my subconscious mind is requiring of me.
Within this room in my mind. I keep the helmet of salvation to protect my thinking. The breast plate of righteousness to protect my emotions. The girdle of truth, so that i’ll know how to respond in truth. The feet shod of the preparation of the gospel, so that i’ll know how to share the gospel. Before I lock the door of my room, I also put on the sword of the Spirit in my right hand, and above all take in the shield of Faith.

When I reenter my room at the end of the day, I put all of my armour that I need in order to get through a day in a special corner of my mind, until I am required to venture out of my room into the world…

Shirley Cook

Leave a Reply

