Holy Apostles Soup Kitchen

A Place I Know Well

In Uncategorized on March 29, 2012 at 8:51 pm

Here’s some new material straight from our current Writers’ Workshop!

A place I know well is this place. The Holy Apostles Soup Kitchen Writers’ Workshop. This is my sixth year participating, and I always look forward to it. We are a cozy group of people who enjoy writing and supporting each other; the atmosphere is always good.

One of the things I don’t want to see this year is writer’s block (on my part – I know I will not see it from anyone else.) It’s a great experience seeing how this group has evolved over the years. These are my first words for 2012. I hope I produce a few pieces I can be proud of. This is the best way to start Spring.

Lois Skaretka

Leave a Reply

